ROBSON RANCH WOMEN'S CLUB LUNCHEON

December 3, 2018

The general membership luncheon meeting of the Robson Ranch Women's Club was held Monday December 3, 2018 at the Robson Ranch Clubhouse. President Mary Ornberg called the meeting to order at 12:00 pm. President Elect Joyce Frey introduced first time attendees who shared from where they moved and where they live in Robson Ranch.

Those celebrating December birthdays were recognized.

President Ornberg provided the following committee updates:

Membership Joyce Ambre 537 memberships for 2018. 204 membership renewals have already been received for 2019. A separate check is required apart from the lunch payment.

Luncheon Nancy Garre Remember to put phone number on checks, respect the cutoff date which is the Tuesday before the Monday luncheon and continue to use Paypal or the box in the women's sport lounge. 47 members paid by Paypal this month.

Lunch fee in 2019 will be \$16.00. New monthly menus have been added including Taco Bar, Asian and Mexican Cuisine.

Treasurer Elma Hinson	Current Balance	27,823
Non	Non-Operating Funds	
Carry Over		2,500
Available Fu	nds	9,226

Service Dianne Battle \$2,092 plus 40 bags of toys/ food 17 blankets and 10 shawls were donated to Friends of the Family this month. Year to date \$9,677 have been donated including Denton Community Food Center.

Hospitality Ruby Wilson Thanks to all of today's volunteers:

Greeters Geraldine Gawle, , Nancy Myers, Maggie White, Kay Beley, Mary Mullins, Bonnie Mau and Aurora Forsting

Table Decorators: Diane Eoff, Kasey Miller, Sandy Conwell and Donna Chabot. Special thanks to the additional volunteers who provided the lovely centerpieces this month.

President Ornberg individually recognized the remaining board members and committee chairs noting their accomplishments. President Ornberg declared the 2018 year a success including:

Shorter Business Meetings at the Luncheons

Archiving More Records Electronically

Luncheon Payment Option Via Paypal

Special Events and Trips Assuring No One is Left Behind

Elections	President Ornberg	inducted	2019	Officers	:
-----------	-------------------	----------	------	----------	---

President Elect Gayle Coe

Vice President Membership Sheryl Fischer

Vice President Programs Rebecca Bafford

Treasurer Elma Hinson

Secretary Martha Butz

Lunch Coordinator Kasey Miller

Parliamentarian Rose Depoe

Committee Chairs for 2019 are:

Service	Dianne Battle	Webmaster	Bert Zeitlin
Hospitality	Ruby Wilson	Publicity	Theresa Peoples
Welcome	Glenda Carr	Ways & Means	s Lucille Zimmerman
Historian	Dianne Williams	Special Events	Sally Hampton

Sunshine Joyce Ombre Technical Ladonna Womochel

Community Relations Nancy Odom

Programs – Programs Chair Rebecca Bafford introduced the December Holiday Program featuring the vocal quartet Joyful Sound. In addition Chair Bafford entertained us with her lovely piano performance featuring Brandy Leach on vocals.

The meeting adjourned at 2:14 pm

Respectfully Submitted

Martha Butz Secretary

December 4, 2018